6 Mafia Books Like The Sweetest Oblivion That Are Just As Good (Or Better)

Books like The Sweetest Oblivion books to read scaled

Have you read The Sweetest Oblivion?

I love mafia romance novels (probably more than the average girl) and when I tell you Elena and her beau practically carved a spot in my heart. 

So, if you’ve been looking for books just like this, you’re in luck – I’ve listed the best romance novels just like The Sweetest Oblivion that you’ll enjoy. 

1. Vow of Deception by Rina Kent

Vow of Deception

Winter faces a difficult choice when offered a job by the notorious Adrian Volkov – act as his dead wife or go to prison. 

As she steps into his wife’s shoes, chaos ensues, and her survival becomes intertwined with Adrian’s, which only raises questions about her true way out.

Just like Elena, Winter is forced into a marriage she would have lived without and it was so fantastic seeing her and Adrian slowly fall in love with each other. 

2. When Heroes Fall by Giana Darling

When Heroes fall

Elena, jilted and haunted by her past, finds herself representing the infamous mafioso Dante Salvatore in the biggest criminal trial of the decade. 

Focused on winning, she realizes too late the impact Dante has on her and this leads to a fierce fight for a new life with him, even at the cost of her old one.

3. The Kiss Thief by L.J. Shen

The kiss thief

This romance novel like The Sweetest Oblivion follows Francesca Rossi’s whose life changes when her first kiss is stolen at a masquerade.

Vows are broken and soon she must navigate a complex love triangle between Angelo Bandini and Senator Wolfe Keaton. 

4. You Can Have Manhattan by P. Dangelico

You can have Manhattan

Sydney Evans faces an unexpected proposition to secure a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity – marry Scott Blackstone, a man she can’t stand. 

The story then delves into the challenges of an unwilling marriage and the fight to preserve a quiet life against unforeseen circumstances.

5. Brutal Prince by Sophie Lark

Brutal prince

In Brutal Prince, Callum Griffin, heir to the Irish Mafia, and Aida find themselves in a forced marriage pact to prevent warfare. 

Aida, despite her initial dislike, soon starts falling for Callum and if you really want to read a mafia book that’s just like The Sweetest Oblivion, you need to check out this one. 

6. The Professional by Kresley Cole

The Professional

Aleksei Sevastyan, a Mafiya enforcer, and Natalie Porter, the boss’s long-lost daughter, set out on a journey from Russia to Paris.

What do you think about these books that are similar to The Sweetest Oblivion? Let me know how many of them you’ll add to your TBR.


And, if you love mafia books, you’ll want to check out these articles: 

1. Top 20 Mafia Romance Novels of All Time (They’ll Steal Your Heart)

2. 18 Swoony Enemies To Lovers Romance Books That Raise The Bar

3. 7 Arranged Marriage Mafia Books With Romance That’ll Make You Breathless

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *